Board of Governors


Suresh Prabhu

Suresh Prabhakar Prabhu is the current Minister of Commerce & Industry of India. He is qualified as an Indian Chartered Accountant & member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India. He was, during the Premiership of Atal Bihari Vajpayee of 1998 to 2004, Minister of Industry, Minister of Environment and Forests; Fertilizers & Chemicals; Power; Heavy Industry and Public Enterprises

Nirmala Sitharaman

Nirmala Sitharaman is currently serving as the Defence Minister of India. Earlier, she was Minister of State (Independent Charge) for Ministry of Commerce and Industry.

She also worked as a Senior Manager at Price water house Coopers and for BBC World Service. She is one of the founding directors of Pranava school in Hyderabad. She was a former member of the National Commission for Women.


N K Singh

N K Singh is the current Chairman of the 15th Finance Commission appointed by the Government of India. He is a renowned politician, economist and former top bureaucrat. Till recently he was a member of the Rajya Sabha from the state of Bihar. He served on the Parliamentary Standing Committee on External Affairs and the Committee on Local Area Development Scheme, the Public Accounts Committee, the Consultative Committee on Finance, the Committee on Rules, the Housing Committee and the Parliamentary Forum on Global Warming and Climate Change.

Hardeep Singh Puri

Hardeep Singh Puri is the current Minister of State (Independent Charge) in the Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs. He joined the Indian Foreign Service in 1974. During a career spanning 39 years, served in senior positions at the Ministries of External Affairs and Defence, held ambassadorial level posts in the United Kingdom, Brazil and served as Permanent Representative of India to the United Nations both in Geneva and New York.

He served as an elected Member of Parliament between 1989 and 1991.


Jayant Sinha

Shri Jayant Sinha is the Minister of State for Civil Aviation. He is also the BJP Lok Sabha Member of Parliament from Hazaribagh, Jharkhand. He was elected to Parliament in May 16 2014 defeating his Congress opponent, Saurabh Narain Singh, by a margin of 159,128 votes. He is only the second IITian to be elected to the Lok Sabha, with Prem Das Rai from Sikkim being the first.

M. J. Akbar

M. J. Akbar is the Minister of State for External Affairs, Government of India. Earlier he was the editor of India’s weekly magazine news Sunday, and The Telegraph and The Asian Age. He has also been editorial director of India Today and The Sunday Guardian.

He served as an elected Member of Parliament between 1989 and 1991.


Vinay Sahasrabuddhe

Vinay Sahasrabuddhe is a Member of Parliament, Rajya Sabha from Maharashtra since July 2016. Dr Sahasrabuddhe is the President at Indian Council for Cultural Relations (ICCR). He looks after the Good Governance, Central and State Government Program Coordination and Policy Research Department at Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)as its National Vice President.

A. Surya Prakash

A. Surya Prakash is currently the Chairman of Prasar Bharati. He is a leading commentator on Indian constitutional and parliamentary issues and governance. Two of his well-known works are What Ails Indian Parliament (HarperCollins, 1995) and Public Money, Private Agenda –The Use and Abuse of MPLADS (RUPA, 2013).


Himanta Biswa Sarma

Himanta Biswa Sarma is an Indian politician who is currently serving as Minister for Education, Health and Finance in Assam. Dr Sarma has also served in the Assam government as minister (both in state and cabinet rank) in Planning & development, Finance, Health & education.

Shri Swapan Dasgupta

Shri Swapan Dasgupta is presently serving as Director, India Foundation. He is one of India’s most widely read political columnists for the past three decades. Having worked in almost all the leading publications in India in senior editorial positions, he has been an independent columnist since 2003. In 2015 he was awarded the Padma Bhushan by the President of India.

Ram Madhav

Ram Madhav Varanasi

Ram Madhav Varanasi has been the Member of the National Executive and in charge of the media and public relations of the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh.

Presently, he has been appointed as the National General Secretary of the Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP).

Shaurya Doval

Shaurya Doval is a Managing Director of Zeus Caps, where he leads the principal investment initiatives and deal originations in India.

Mr. Doval is a qualified Chartered Accountant and holds a joint MBA Degree from London Business School and University of Chicago.


Sunaina Singh

As the head of a National University, Professor Sunaina Singh is among the most prominent women Vice Chancellors in the South Asian region. She is also the Vice President of Indian Council for Cultural Relations (ICCR), New Delhi. She was the first Indian woman to function as the President of the Shastri Indo-Canadian Institute, a Bi-National Research Organization (MHRD & Ministry of Foreign Affairs Canada) with headquarters in New Delhi and Calgary.

Haseeb Drabu

Haseeb Drabu is a Member of the Legislative Assembly of the state of Jammu and Kashmir. He is a former Government of India employee and journalist who served as the Finance Minister of Jammu and Kashmir. He has worked with the Planning Commission of India, the Economic Advisory Council of the PM, Business Standard, Asian Development Bank, etc. He was also Chairman and CEO of Jammu & Kashmir Bank from 2005 to 2010.